Back to top

Study Here

We welcome applications from students wishing to undertake Undergraduate and Postgraduate studies. Our postgraduate courses comprise the taught MSc in Statistical Science, MSc in Mathematical Sciences (joint with the Mathematical Institute), the MSc by Research in Statistics, and the DPhil in Statistics.

Read More

About Us

The Department of Statistics at Oxford is a world leader in research including computational statistics and statistical methodology, probability, bioinformatics and mathematical genetics.

Read More

Consultancy

The Oxford University Statistical Consultancy Unit  provides comprehensive statistical consultancy services to both internal departments and external businesses. Operating across a wide range of sectors, it can offer experience in all aspects of data-based research, allowing businesses and academics to access our world leading statistical research.

Read More
Department Alumni Networking Event at Meeting Minds Global

Come and hear short talks from members of the Department about their research during the pandemic on Friday 16th April 2021, 3.00 pm (BST), 9.00 am (EDT) and 10.00 pm (HKT).

Register your interest on the Alumni page.

 

News & Events

DEPARTMENTAL RESEARCH

The Department of Statistics is one of the world’s leading centres for research in Statistical Science.  Research activity spans a wide range of modern and exciting developments in the subject.

Computational Statistics & Machine Learning

Read More

Probability

Read More

Statistical Genetics

Read More

Oxford Protein Informatics Group

Read More