Back to top

Administrative & IT staff

Annette Miller – Head of Administration and Finance
Responsible for the overall administrative function of the Department, heading a team of administrative staff.

Shabana Akthar – HR and Finance Administrator
HR and Finance administration for the department.

Emma Bodger – Receptionist and Administrative Assistant
First point of contact for all visitors and general enquiries. Also a First Aider.

Mareli Grady – Schools Liaison Officer (Statistics) and Outreach Events Co-ordinator (Mathematical Institute)
Co-ordinating the Department’s outreach and Open Days, running events for teachers and school students in Years 9-12 as well as creating promotional materials and content.

Hannah Harrison – Administrative Assistant; Harrassment Advisor
Main point of contact for the MSc in Statistical Science and the departmental library. Harassment Advisor and a DSE co-ordinator.

Lauren Haynes – PA to Senior Academics

Beverley Lane – Administrative and Events Officer
Managing the Department’s events and running the conference/room bookings system including all financial administration, and the administrative support for Athena SWAN and the Equality & Diversity Committee. PA support for Professor Judith Rousseau and Professor Gesine Reinert.

Dr Irene Scullion – Research Facilitator and Deputy Administrator
Part-time Research Facilitator for the Department.  Assists researchers in identifying suitable sources of funding, in preparation and costing of  the application, and in responding to queries during the consideration process.  Also provides support for administration of grants (including timesheets and expenses) once awarded.  Please contact Irene as soon as possible when considering an application.

Jo Stafford-Tolley – PA to the Head of Department and Senior Academics

Joanna Stoneham – Programme Manager
Responsible for the overall administration of the Centre for Doctoral Training in Statistical Science, including financial administration, academic administration, events planning and management, public engagement, and all other general administrative functions relating to the CDT.

Jonathan Whyman – Academic Administrator, Disability Co-ordinator

Stuart McRobert – Computing Manager
Experienced Computing Manager with a specialist team of IT professionals managing the department’s extensive computing resources. This includes procurement and delivery of high performance CPU and GPU compute servers, storage, desktops and networking, along with regularly updating software used across the department.

Mark Feasey – Computing Officer

Susan Hutchinson – Computing Support Specialist

Simon Patchett – Computing Officer